Free places available for 3 & 4 year olds

Childminding in and around the Northwich area

My name is Michelle Judson and I have been an Ofsted register childminder for just over 10 years now. I live with my partner Alex and my little boy Harrison who is 8 months old. My maternity leave is just coming to an end and I will be returning to childminding in November 2015. I have experience of caring for a vast age range of children and some special needs. I received a good on my last Ofsted inspection and I hope to achieve outstanding on my next one. I am able to care for children 0 upwards and operate between 7am and 6pm from Monday to Friday, I am based in the Northwich area.

Here at mykiddicorner I offer a fun, caring, educational and stimulating environment for the children to learn and develop to their full potential. I follow the Early Years Foundiation Stage (EYFS) guidelines and requirement, doing this helps me to track the children's learning and development in the seven key areas and provide activities which support these areas. I have a range of educational toys and I provide activities which support the children's learning through play and organised activities. The activities I provide include baking, painting, a variety of crafts, construction, imaginary play, outdoor play, sand and water play, modelling (clay, play dough and junk)and many many more! On a regular basis we go to play groups, the library, local parks, rhyme time and walks in the countryside. During school holidays we go on outings to a number of places including: wheelock farm, Delemere forest, Chester park, Walton gardens, Marbury park , museums and other local attractions.

I child mind from my home in Leftwich (Northwich). It is a three bedroom semi-detatched house with a front and a rear enclosed garden. I also have a ground floor playroom which contains a wide range of toys and equipments. There is also a separate dining area for the children to eat, bake and do craft activities. I live in walking distance of a park, children's centre and countryside for leisurely walks or jumping in muddy puddles!!

All meals, snacks, drinks, activities and outings are included in the fees. For an idea of meals please see meals in the information tab. I do not provide nappies or formula milk for babies. I also ask parents to provide the food for babies who are weaning. My hourly rate is £3.80 or I have a full day rate of £35. I offer a reduced rate for full time children and siblings. 

For more information on how the setting works please browse around our website where you can find out more about me and what we get up to and how to contact me.

Testimonials

This week

Looking forward to our Halloween tea party this week with our previous childminded children and their mummies. :)